CommissionsDOLA pageHistory

History of the EEDLO... Windows Movie Video

This Windows Movie Video will open in the Media Player configured to play .wmv files on your computer. The video is 36 minutes long with credits. You may pause it at will.

The History of the Eleventh Episcopal District's Lay Organization was assembled, recorded and produced in 2008 by Peggy Rice Johnson and Angela Surcey Garner. Many persons contributed photos and information to make the production possible. It was presented at the 64th Convention of the EEDLO in Jacksonville, FL at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront Hotel. Sister Marian Bacon White was the President until the election. Since its production, the EEDLO has elected a 2nd new President: Sister Patricia H. Wright - West Coast Conference

The video was based on our former theme and we hope you will see how the EEDLO "refocused to serve the present age" over the 60 years presented there. The Connectional Lay Organization's President at the time of production was the EEDLO's own: Brother Jesse L. Burns, Jr.

Our new 2013-2017 theme is:
"Laity Fulfilling the Great Commission ---
The Goal, Cost, Evidence, Harvest & Fruit of Discipleship"
The Connectional Lay Organization's President:
Dr. Willie C. Glover

Other History Pages available from Lay Organization sites:
The Connectional Lay Organization's History Page

Very few History pages are available; we present our History in video
Please allow time for download ~ Cable/Fast DSL ~ file size: 138MB

View our updated History Presentation in PDF
Download the History Pre-Test/Post-Test

Home PageAME Church's Website11th District's SiteConnectional Lay's SiteVisit our blog to post your comments!

Page Updated: Friday, October 28, 2016 3:26 AM